Welcome to Story Whale!


It’s good to have you here!

Subscribe to Story Whale and you will receive a new free bedtime stories right in your inbox every week. You can also check out storywhale.com to read the full archives and other posts as they are published.

Currently, there are three main ongoing Story Whale stories.

The first is the Princess Hanna series about the dragons of Courage Town. You can find the first story in the series right here:

Princess Hanna and the Forever Fire

There is also The Beast of the Forest series. The Beast of the Forest is set in medieval times and follows a young boy named Jimmy as he sets off into the forest to try and disprove the local legend of the Beast:

The Beast of the Forest

Finally, there is the story of a pigeon named Lew who gets lost in New York City:

A Lost Pigeon Named Lew



Subscribe to story whale bedtime stories

free weekly kids' bedtime stories


story whale

Story Whale is all about the great tradition of bedtime stories. Subscribe for free bedtime stories for you and your little one.